Levelling up and sneaking an Analog Discovery 2 on to my desk

Hi,

I’m an archetypal hacker (in the old school sense), so mostly self-taught & teaching others so @ChrisGammell’s top down approach resonated with me immediately.

Whilst I’m building a variety of IoT devices using KiCad and getting boards made and doing SMD and sending stuff out for manufacture, I want to fill in the gaps in my knowledge and perhaps take time out to get a bit more organised (like having my own KiCad validated component library so I stop messing up with BSS84 with it’s wrong footprint), improve my circuit toolbox and draw schematics that look like I might know what I’m doing.

So I’m looking at the Journeyman package with the Analog Discovery 2 because I’d probably benefit from having a 'scope on my iMac screen and I do love my toys.

This package appears available but I’m checking - is it?

I’m in the UK, how do Diligent fulfil the shipping on the AD2? Does it come from the US?

Cheers all!

2 Likes

you can buy it from rs components in the uk and its local ship, farnell might have it too.

(just thought that this might be a package deal, so if so ignore that :slight_smile: )

And I can’t recommend it highly enough. I have the original AD and it’s one of my favorite tools.

Same here! I like it and use it so much I added a low noise amplifier front end!

Welcome, @nmcc!

If you’re thinking about joining through the program and getting the educational discount on the AD2, you’ll need to purchase through Digilent directly. Unfortunately, shipping is pricey ($54) and there is likely VAT (unless exempt).

As for the part being in stock, it finally is again! The Digilent site has over 3500 in stock!

If you have any other questions, let me know!

2 Likes

Add another vote for the AD2. I’m a massive fanboi of the AD2–I can’t stop recommending it to people every chance I get :stuck_out_tongue:

1 Like

Do you have some info about that front end? A quick google search didn’t show anything.