KiCad / Altium schematic-capture / pcb-layout workflow?

Has anyone found a way to do schematic capture in KiCad and hand-off layout to a contractor using Altium?

I’ve been using KiCad now for several years for schematic capture and pcb layout, and now find myself wanting to contract out the layout for a relatively complex pcb. Altium is the local favorite of enterprise and contractors, but I’ve been told Altium no longer (since Protel99) provides an import path for netlists from other tools. It seems if Altium can’t import the native third-party project, then capture must be done in Altium (which IIUC could be either AD or Circuit Studio).

There is little justification for me to purchase an AD license for laying out mostly test and breakout boards, that I’ve been using KiCad for, but what is my alternative for more complex boards when I’d still like to do the capture but contract out the layout?

Does anyone have a hybrid capture/layout workflow?

Cheers,
Dale

http://www.unisoft-cim.com/services.html these guys have a sub or service to do it.

Thanks @charliex for your recommendation. It appears Unisoft can re-create a design from Gerbers generated by KiCad, but they list the only import format into Altium is also Gerbers, so in this case it seems there is no value to using Unisoft (see screenshot from CAD to CAD Conversion Software and Service Overview | Unisoft).

I was hoping someone could confirm there was a way to import a schematic netlist also containing component metadata into Altium, but it seems Altium is a bit of a walled garden in this regard.

Is there, by chance, an export to Eagle? That might be a roundabout way of getting a conversion into Altium, as I know that importing Eagle and OrCAD does work well enough for me to have used the conversions on many client projects.