Brandon Satrom Build Log

Hello world!

My name is Brandon. I’ve been a technology professional for nearly 18 years. Most of my career has been in the software world, and I’ve worked as a developer, architect, evangelist and Product Manager in that time.

In the last half-dozen years, I worked for Microsoft as a Developer Evangelist, then Telerik, where I worked as a Product Manager and led product teams, all of which were focused on building tools designed to help developers get their jobs done, faster.

In parallel to all of this, I’ve spent the last 4-ish years as a self-taught maker and tinkerer. I also have a deep passion for Maker/STEM education, and started a maker ed publishing company last year. Our focus is introducing kids to electronics through stories, and we launched our first book via Kickstarter, which just started shipping last month.

I decided to join Contextual Electronics to level-up my electronics education. I look forward to interaction with everyone online!

2 Likes

Thanks for your summary, it sold a book for you. Anxious to read and share with my grandaughters as well as the makerspace that I created in Lancaster, PA, the local hands-on museum for kids, and during kindergarten visits with the school that I teach at. I wish you luck continuing on with this adventure.

Thanks,

Bruce Schreiner
Electronic Engineering Technology Professor / Makerspace Co-founder
Thaddeus Stevens College of Technology / make717
www.stevenscollege.edu / make717
schreiner@stevenscollege.edu / bruce@make717.org
1100 East Orange Street
Lancaster, PA. 17602

1 Like

Dang Bruce, that’s quite a signature! :smiley:

That book looks wonderful, I’ll have to get it for my nephews as well! Welcome to the course Brandon!

1 Like

Wow, thanks Bruce! I look forward to hearing what you think about the book!

Thanks Chris, excited to be here and to jump in!

Where are people seeing the book information?